Cross Stitch Like a Queen-cov.indd

Cross-Stitch Like a Queen

By David Hastings

Get stitching with this first-of-its-kind collection of creative and colorful patterns inspired by drag queens, pride, and the LGBTQIA+ community!

 

Cross-Stitch Like a Queen is a celebration of drag and queer culture, perfect for queens, kings, and everybody in between. Crafty queens and drag enthusiasts alike will love this book with twenty-five designs ranging from sexy pumps to iconic quotes. Plus, with an alphabet template and extra design elements, you can make your own custom cross-stitch patterns and crafted quotes. Patterns include:

  • Nails, wig, and lipstick
  • Crown and gown
  • Disco ball
  • “Not today, Satan”
  • “Don’t get bitter, just get better”
  • Pride flag
  • And much more!

This is not your grandma’s embroidery book! Perfect for fans of RuPaul’s Drag Race, members of the LGBTQIA+ community, and allies, this craft book is a celebration of the mantra “love is love.” Go forth and stitch!

Coming Soon
List Price
$17.95
PRE-ORDER NOW!
David_Hastings - David Hastings
AUTHOR

David Hastings

David Hastings is a designer and art director that moonlights as drag queen Dottie Salami after the sun sets on Brooklyn. As one half of the borough’s favorite drag duo, he can be found performing around town in sweaty bars and on festival stages alike, as well as at the sisters’ self-produced show, Meat Sweats. He can be reached via his website: www.davidwilliam.org.

Read more
PRODUCT INFO
Released: Sept 2021

ISBN-10: 1646042514
ISBN-13: 9781646042517

Paperback
8" x 8"
112 pages

Rights Available:
World
Interest
CATEGORY

To interview our authors, review our books, or obtain publicity material, please contact the Ulysses Press Publicity Department

 

Wholesale Orders: To order books in bulk from Simon & Schuster, please visit our Wholesale Ordering page

Get the Ulysses Press Newsletter